Update

4 Dec

Doesn’t seem like anyone reads this, but here’s an update on the current pregnancy.

I went to the bathroom on Monday during my team time. This is a 45 minute period for the teachers I work with to meet and discuss students, schedules, etc. I noticed some bleeding when I went to the bathroom, and I completely lost it. Looking back, it was very dark, so there wasn’t as much room for concern, BUT it was something I hadn’t experienced before. I broke down to one of my coworkers, and we put together a plan of action. I called my doctor, and they wanted to see me immediately. After finally getting a hold of my husband (let’s say his school SUCKS at contacting him), my coworkers took me to the doctor….

When I arrived, I was hopeful but also realistic. To my happy surprise, the ultrasound showed that everything looks good for 5 weeks. The doctor said there was no sign of bleeding and everything seemed on-track for 5 weeks. I had my hormones checked. My progesterone is at 17.1, which they are very happy with. However, due to my past, I’m taking supplements.

Here’s to staying optimistic and hopeful that the fourth time will be the one! 

Leave a comment